Contact

How To Contact Us

Performances are held in the Jefferson High School auditorium.  This serves as our mailing address as well:
4001 West 102nd Street
Bloomington, MN  55437
(the southwest corner of the intersection of France Avenue & 102nd Street).

General inquiries may directed to:  Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

Specific contacts are listed below

Who We Are

Theater Captains

Social Media:  Abby Swan  –  Social@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Outreach:  Sarah Hatton – Outreach@JeffersonTheatreCopmany.org
Fundraising:  Mal Bowman – FundraisingCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Set Building:  Mal Bowman – SetBuilding@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Banquet:  Abby Swan – BanquetCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
The Magic Treehouse:  Sarah Hatton – TreehouseCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
A Christmas Carol:  Mal Bowman – ChristmasCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Our Town:  Gabe Hansen – TownCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Student Directed One Acts:  Abby Swan – SDOACaptain@JeffersonTheatreCopmany.org
Fiddler on the Roof:  Gabe Hansen – FiddlerCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

JTC Board Contacts

President:  Meg Hatton – President@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Vice President:  Beth Quevli – VicePresident@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Treasurer:  Erin Marick – Treasurer@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Communications/Secretary: Erin Smith – Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Fundraising:  Martina Bowman – Fundraising@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Marketing/Publicity:  Lori Sjoquist – Publicity@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Director:  Laura Schmit – Director@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Tickets:  Marcie Coval – Tickets@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

Other Contacts

Set Designer: Robin McIntyre – SetDesign@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Music Director:  Jamie Schmidt – Music@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Choreographer: Gaby Schmit – Choreography@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Costume Manager: Laurie Clements – Costumes@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
The Magic Treehouse Director:  Suzanne Graff Gomes – TreehouseDirector@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
A Christmas Carol Directors:  Laura Schmit & Gaby Schmit – ChristmasDirector@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Our Town Director:  Jerry Gomes – TownDirector@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Fiddler on the Roof Directors:  Laura Schmit & Gaby Schmit – FiddlerDirector@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Activities Director: Chad Nyberg – CNyberg@ISD271.org

Volunteer Leads

It takes many hands to make a great show! Parent Volunteer Leads head up various areas and coordinate the activities that support our shows.  We couldn’t do our productions without each parent’s support.

Advertising Sales (Program Ads):  Meg Hatton – Advertising@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Auditions:  OPEN
Banquet:  Martina Bowman – Banquet@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Communication:  Erin Smith – Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Concessions:  Twila Bourgon – Concessions@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Flowers:  OPEN
Photography:  OPEN
Poster Distribution:  Darlene Schrauth — Posters@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Show Programs:  Lori Sjoquist – Programs@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Spirit Wear:  OPEN
Star Grams:  OPEN
Tickets:  Marcie Coval – Tickets@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
T-Shirts: Lori Sjoquist – TShirts@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Ushers:  OPEN
Volunteer Coordinator:  Beth Quevli – Volunteers@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Website:  Marcie Coval – Webmaster@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

What We Do

Theater plays an important role in helping students gain confidence, express creativity, learn teamwork, and build community.  Jefferson Theatre Company (JTC) performs four to five shows per year, ranging from musicals to holiday shows, from children’s shows to theatre classics.

  • We reach audiences of as many as 2,000 who are family, students, friends, and members of the community.
  • JTC has over 45 years of tradition of high school performances!
  • 250+ student performers, musicians, stage and technical crew and parent volunteers participate annually.
  • Every production features a special performance for older citizens
  • More than 3,000 elementary school students attend our annual children’s performances.