Contact

What We Do

Theater plays an important role in helping students gain confidence, express creativity, learn teamwork, and build community.  Jefferson Theatre Company (JTC) performs four to five shows per year, ranging from musicals to holiday shows, from children’s shows to theatre classics.

  • We reach audiences of as many as 2,000 who are family, students, friends, and members of the community.
  • JTC has over 45 years of tradition of high school performances!
  • 250+ student performers, musicians, stage and technical crew and parent volunteers participate annually.
  • Every production features a special performance for older citizens
  • More than 3,000 elementary school students attend our annual children’s performances.

How To Contact Us

Performances are held in the Jefferson High School auditorium.  This serves as our mailing address as well:
4001 West 102nd Street
Bloomington, MN  55437
(the southwest corner of the intersection of France Avenue & 102nd Street).

General inquiries may directed to:  Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

Specific contacts are listed below

Who We Are

2017 – 2018 Theater Captains

Jillian Sjoquist (Lead)  –  CaptainLead@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Sean Sheets – Captain1@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Lexi Shields – Captain3@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Lucas Thurston – Captain4@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Jack Wisniewski – Captain2@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

2016-2017 JTC Board Contacts

President:  Suzanne Gomes – President@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Vice President:  Nita Hughes – VicePresident@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Communications/Secretary: Amy Krauss – Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Fundraising:  Una Sheets – Fundraising@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Marketing/Publicity:  Lori Sjoquist – Publicity@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Director:  Laura Schmit – Director@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Music Director:
Treasurer:  Susan Kasahara – Treasurer@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

Other Contacts

Set Construction: Chris Rea – Sets@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Choreographer: Stephanie Harmon – Choreography@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Costume Manager: Laurie Clements – Costumes@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Director:  Suzanne Gomes – Director3@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
The Mousetrap Director:  Erika Sasseville – MousetrapDirector@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Activities Director: Chad Nyberg – cnyberg@isd271.org

Volunteer Leads

It takes many hands to make a great show! Parent Volunteer Leads head up various areas and coordinate the activities that support our shows.  We couldn’t do our productions without each parents support.

Advertising Sales (Program Ads):  Open
Banquet:  Katie Shields – Banquet@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Communication:  Amy Krauss – Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Concessions:  Carol Bengry – Concessions@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Flowers:  Melissa Thurston – Flowers@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Grants:  Open
Photography:  Luke White – Photos@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Poster Distribution:  Lisa Burkhart — Posters@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Show Programs:  Amy Krauss – Programs@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Spirit Wear:  Jannie Higgins – Spirit@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Star Grams:  Melissa Thurston – StarGrams@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Tickets:  Open
T-Shirts: Jannie Higgins – TShirts@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Ushers:  Karla Rokke – Ushers@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Volunteer Coordinator:  Jonna Snyder – Volunteers@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Website:  Amy Krauss – Webmaster@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org