Contact

What We Do

Theater plays an important role in helping students gain confidence, express creativity, learn teamwork, and build community.  Jefferson Theatre Company (JTC) performs four to five shows per year, ranging from musicals to holiday shows, from children’s shows to theatre classics.

  • We reach audiences of as many as 2,000 who are family, students, friends, and members of the community.
  • JTC has over 45 years of tradition of high school performances!
  • 250+ student performers, musicians, stage and technical crew and parent volunteers participate annually.
  • Every production features a special performance for older citizens
  • More than 3,000 elementary school students attend our annual children’s performances.

How To Contact Us

Performances are held in the Jefferson High School auditorium.  This serves as our mailing address as well:
4001 West 102nd Street
Bloomington, MN  55437
(the southwest corner of the intersection of France Avenue & 102nd Street).

General inquiries may directed to:  Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

Specific contacts are listed below

Who We Are

2018 – 2019 Theater Captains

Social Media:  Jenna Clements  –  Social@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Outreach:  Katriela Caspari – Outreach@JeffersonTheatreCopmany.org
Fundraising:  Sean Sheets – FundraisingCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Set Building:  Alena Krauss – SetBuilding@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Banquet:  Katriela Caspari – BanquetCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
The Mousetrap:  Sean Sheets – MousetrapCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe:  Sarah Hatton – LionCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Fahrenheit 451:  Ben Kasahara – 451Captain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Student Directed One Acts:  Maggie Baukol – SDOACaptain@JeffersonTheatreCopmany.org
Chicago:  Jenna Clements – ChicagoCaptain@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

2016-2017 JTC Board Contacts

President:  Nita Hughes – President@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Vice President:  OPEN
Treasurer:  Susan Kasahara – Treasurer@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Communications/Secretary: Amy Krauss – Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Fundraising:  Una Sheets – Fundraising@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Marketing/Publicity:  Lori Sjoquist – Publicity@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Director:  Laura Schmit – Director@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Tickets:  Michele Stark – Tickets@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org

Other Contacts

Set Designer: Robin McIntyre – SetDesign@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Music Director:  Jamie Schmidt – Music@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Choreographer: Natalie Schmit – Choreography@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Costume Manager: Laurie Clements – Costumes@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
The Mousetrap Director:  Erika Sasseville – MousetrapDirector@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe Director:  Suzanne Gomes – LionDirector@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Fahrenheit 451 Director:  Laura Schmit – 451Director@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Chicago Director:  Laura Schmit – ChicagoDirector@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Activities Director: Chad Nyberg – CNyberg@ISD271.org

Volunteer Leads

It takes many hands to make a great show! Parent Volunteer Leads head up various areas and coordinate the activities that support our shows.  We couldn’t do our productions without each parent’s support.

Advertising Sales (Program Ads):  Meg Hatton – Advertising@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Banquet:  Leslie Kapocious – Banquet@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Communication:  Amy Krauss – Contact@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Concessions:  Rick & Twila Bourgon – Concessions@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Flowers:  Belinda Caspari – Flowers@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Photography:  Luke White – Photos@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Poster Distribution:  Darlene Schrauth — Posters@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Show Programs:  Amy Krauss – Programs@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Spirit Wear:  Jannie Higgins – Spirit@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Star Grams:  Belinda Caspari – Flowers@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Tickets:  Michele Stark – Tickets@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
T-Shirts: Jannie Higgins – TShirts@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Ushers:  Karla Rokke – Ushers@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Volunteer Coordinator:  Beth Quevli – Volunteers@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org
Website:  Amy Krauss – Webmaster@JeffersonTheatreCompany.org